Closest to the water with Amazing View

Minimum Stay:
Maximum Stay:
WiFi Available:
Air Conditioning:
Child Friendly:
Pets Allowed:
Condo | 8 Guests | 3 Bedrooms| 2 Bathrooms

Property Description

We've added new window covering ($3,500 worth) to all the bedrooms with black out capability and we've added all stainless steel appliances in the kitchen!  We've also added a heat protective film which actually enhances the view, but also keeps 78% of the heat from the sun out of the condo!


For those of you coming from California, the gulf highway is now complete which will save you hours of driving time to get to Rocky Point.  Four lanes of beautiful scenery that is wide new road. 


PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE SEVERAL OWNERS OF CONDOS THAT RENT ON THEIR OWN.  THAT IS TO SAY THEY ARE NOT PART OF THE RENTAL POOL.  THIS CONDO IS PART OF THE RENTAL POOL.  What does this mean to you?  If you need services while at the resort, you will be provided services, whether it be a small repair, linen or whatever your needs are.  Also, if something like and air condition ceases to function and it cannot be fixed, the resort can move you to another condo.  Those owners that rent on their own might be a little less expensive, but you run the risk of no services, (the lobby and its staff are not going to help) nothing that can be done should a major problem occur like an air conditioner, and many of them are basically cheating and not paying taxes to the Mexican government.


You have to see this fabulous Condo to believe it. It is located as close as the Mexican law will allow to the Ocean (That's close!). The wrapped patio is facing the ocean and has a table seating 8 with two lounge chairs & full bar set with rotating chairs to sit around and enjoy the view. You get the entire view from there. 


There is a 60  inch flat screen  television in living room with with Netflix capabilities (if you are a member of Netflix) and  a comfy sleeper sofa. All forms of luxury and comfort await you here. All bedrooms have king size mattresses (purchased from Four Seasons Resort new....I have a connection!) that are a premium beds with pillow-top mattress pads on each. Each bedroom has flat screen tvs. The two showers/bath are set in beautiful travertin marble.  Located in the master bedroom closet is a safe to secure any valuables you might have.


In the dining room is big enough for you to wine & dine in. We have the kitchen fully stocked with everything necessary if you want to cook a complete dinner in or bake a cake if you are feeling creative. Toaster, coffee maker, mixer, blender--(gotta have a blender) are all available for your use. Kitchen counter tops made of granite and automatic dishwasher works very well. 


Phone is set up to make calls if you like. Free wifi with a router in house and pass code present to use the internet while there.  There is even a laundry room with washer and dryer so you can wash your cloths if you are getting low on apparel.


The Sonoran SUN Resort has all the amenities of a luxury resort with a large exercise room, swim up pool bar so you can sit on the stools while in the pool and drink your favorite fruity cocktail or eat some fajitas for those who want to just relax. You can do that on the beach under a palapa, by the pool on a lounge chair (be sure to bring your beach towels from home) or on your patio while enjoying the unbelievable view of the Rocky Point city lights at night.  (This part of the view will mesmerize you).


Smoking is not allowed and pets are not allowed as well. 


Note: Our rental company management requires the person who checks in to be age 25 or older. 


We do take credit cards. Rates are subject to change and are priced according to the day of the week or if it's holiday, peak season or off peak season.


Keywords: Condominium, condo

Property Rental Rates

Property Details

Additional Property Details:

Security at the entrance assures you that your car and belongings are safe while enjoying our condo.  Convenience store on premises along with swim-up pool bar, restaurant, bar, and concierge for anything else.  If you want to buy groceries there is a Ley supermarket the size of a Walmart within 3 miles of the condo.  The town is just 3 miles away from our resort which is very convenient to visit all of the locations, restaurants, and sights.

Property Features


Property Location


Excellent! 4.75 / 5 from 4 Guest Reviews
Julia Varner
Visit to Sonoran Sun condo 801W
5 out of 5
Julia V. said...
Jan 15, 2018
January 2018 visit to Sonoran Sun 801W
Camino a la Choya km4 , fraccionamiento costa diamante, puerto penasco, SON, 833550, Mexico
Date of Stay
Jan 10, 2018
Helpful votes: 
Always a relaxing and comfortable stay when we come back to 801w. Ted is very accommodating, the condo is clean and stocked well with everything we need for our stay. Sunrise and sunset views from the wrap around patio are second to none. Love listening to the ocean as we fall asleep:)
Stayed: January 2018 Source: Another Rental Site
Scott Coulter
Condo everything we expected and more
5 out of 5
The unit itself was very well furnished and they provided just about everything we needed. The views could not be beat. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck and watching dolphins play in the waves. The entire town was very slow this time of the year. The resort was very slow as well. Everyone was friendly. The one heated pool and two hot tubs were very nice. Swim up bar was open daily 10-5. We had two problems, one minor and one not so minor. The minor problem we had was daily maid service. We were told not to leave any personal items on the beds or they wouldn’t be made up. We left nothing on the beds each day and only only the garbage was removed from the kitchen trash can from the kitchen. No bed making or tidying at all. Maybe I expected more. The major problem to no fault of the owner, the entire complex lost water about 1:00am on our last day. Was told there was a leak and HOA was aware but had no clue when it would be fixed. We ended up checking out early as we only had bottled water to flush toilets. I think it was bad luck on our part. Condo was great. Would return again when Town was a little more lively. Oh and we received a ticket for failing to stop at a stop sign. Our fault I guess. Ruined our day. Be careful if you have a nice car. They will be watching closely. Nothing like a trip to the police station to have to pay 100 for a stop sign they have hidden behind a tree and pole. Oh well. We did not eat on site as restaurants were seldom open but found many options nearby.
Stayed: December 2017 Source: Another Rental Site

Owner response:

Thank you for your excellent review and the 5 star rating. We really do try to keep the condo in pristine condion visiting it every 6 weeks or so to ensure this. I'm so sorry that you were without water for some of time you were here. I only know of one other time that this happened unfortunately. While it was out of our control, we still would like to make it up to you somehow. Perhaps on your next visit, if you would contact me directly PRIOR to making your reservation we could give you a discount on your stay. Also, regarding the maid service there is a misunderstanding. Maids are to remove the trash, supply any paper towels or toiletries, but they do not make the beds daily. There is an option to have this done, however, there is a minor charge for it. On your next visit, please contact me at 602-469-8181 or so we can help with the fees. Regards, Ted Reisig

Eileen Cannon
5 out of 5
We were so impressed with the great views. The best part of this condo is the wrap around deck. Nice furnishings. Comfortable beds. We had a total of 3 couples in the condo and we never felt crowded. The pool was awesome and always felt safe due to gated security provided. I would highly recommend this was AWESOME!!!!!
Stayed: June 2017 Source: Another Rental Site
Craig Bowdens
Nice property/bad rental experience
4 out of 5
Condo was very nice and love Rocky Point. Will never use VRBO not like the added fees. A real ripoff.
Stayed: January 2017 Source: Another Rental Site

Owner response:

Craig; Thank you for your comments. There is an expense involved in reserving through VRBO or Home Away. It is the way that they exist and is the largest provider of rentals available to me. Contact me directly if you have any questions that I might be able to help you with answers. Regards, Ted